What are the categories in army?

What are the categories in army?

The following are Officer Branch Specialties of the US Army:

  • Infantry.
  • Air Defense Artillery.
  • Armor.
  • Aviation.
  • Corps of Engineers.
  • Field Artillery.
  • Special Forces.

What are the four types of military?

The US military has five branches: the Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, and Coast Guard.

What are the 3 types of army?

It consists of three professional uniformed services: the Indian Army, Indian Navy, and Indian Air Force.

What are military groups called?

Company, Battery or Troop A company in the U.S. Army is normally made up of three platoons, which means 60 to 200 soldiers, but it can have more. An artillery unit is called a battery and an armored air cavalry is called a troop. Leading a company, battery or troop is a Captain, 1st Lieutenant, or Major.

How many types of army are there?

The Indian Armed Forces comprise of three divisions – Indian Army, Indian Navy, and the Indian Air Force.

How many divisions are in the army?

US Army Divisions The US Army has ten active military divisions. Learn more about each Army division below: 1st Armored Division; Old Ironsides – Fort Bliss, Texas. 1st Cavalry Division; The First Team – Fort Hood, Texas.

How many military branches are there?

six branches
Requirements for Joining the Military. The U.S. military has six branches of service: the Army, Navy, Air Force, Coast Guard, Marine Corps, and Space Force.

Why Indian Army is best?

Indian soldiers are considered one of the best on high elevations, jungle combat and mountain warfare. The Siachen conflict is an excellent example of mountain warfare. The conflict between India and Pakistan over the disputed Siachen Glacier in Kashmir is common knowledge.

What is army unit?

military unit, a group having a prescribed size and a specific combat or support role within a larger military organization.