Who are the runners in the Grand National 2021?

Who are the runners in the Grand National 2021?


  • 1st – Minella Times (Rachael Blackmore) 11/1.
  • 2nd – Balko Des Flos (Aidan Coleman) 100/1.
  • 3rd – Any Second Now (Mark Walsh) 15/2.
  • 4th – Burrows Saint (Mr P W Mullins) 9/1.
  • 5th – Farclas (Jack Kennedy) 16/1.
  • 6th – Blaklion (Harry Skelton) 50/1.
  • 7th – Discorama (B J Cooper) 16/1.

Who are the Grand National runners?

Here is our pinsticker guide to the final list of 40 confirmed horses for today’s race.

  • Minella Times. Trainer Henry de Bromhead Jockey Rachael Blackmore Rating.
  • Delta Work.
  • School Boy Hours.
  • Any Second Now.
  • Run Wild Fred.
  • Lostintranslation.
  • Brahma Bull.
  • Burrows Saint.

What is a runner in horse racing?

Front Runner: A horse that wants to run on or near the lead. Furlong: One eighth of a mile. Gelding: A castrated male horse. Going: The condition of the racing surface.

What mares are running in the Grand National 2022?

1) Minella Times (Henry de Bromhead)

  • 2) Delta Work (Gordon Elliott)
  • 3) School Boy Hours (Noel Meade)
  • 9) Mount Ida (Gordon Elliott)
  • 11) Fiddlerontheroof (Colin Tizzard)
  • 15) Escaria Ten (Gordon Elliott)
  • 19) De Rasher Counter (Emma Lavelle)
  • 23) Enjoy D’Allen (Ciaran Murphy)
  • What are horse riders called?

    In horse racing, horses are ridden by riders known as jockeys.

    What’s the Favourite for the Grand National 2022?

    Who is the favourite to win the Grand National? Snow Leopardess is priced at 9/1 on Sky Bet to be the victor on Saturday and was favourite until Minella Times shortened on race day. The 10-year-old has a 100 per cent winning record from her past three starts, including the Becher Chase at Aintree in December.

    Which horse won the Grand National 3 times?

    Red Rum
    Red Rum became, and remains as of 2018, the only horse to have won the Grand National three times, in 1973, 1974, and 1977….Grand National.

    Inaugurated 26 February 1839
    Race type Steeplechase
    Sponsor Randox
    Website Grand National
    Race information

    Who came 2nd in the Grand National 2021?

    Finishing order

    Position Name Jockey
    1 Minella Times Rachael Blackmore
    2 Balko Des Flos Aidan Coleman
    3 Any Second Now Mark Walsh
    4 Burrows Saint Patrick Mullins